2014: a new start

So, it’s 2014. I turn 31 this year. I’m a reasonably healthy, fairly fit person, with great friends and a wonderful family. I’m single. I eat fairly well most of the time, and then I devour a large bag of potato chips in one sitting.

I’ve decided 2014 is going to be my best year ever, and I’m going to spend it focusing on me. I want to get in touch with my inner self (wow – could that be any more cliched?), be the type of person I always wished I could be and really smash some fitness and health goals.

I decided to start this blog as a bit of a journal, a place to write it all down without fear of judgement or censoring my thoughts because “what will my friends think?”, so I’m keeping this anonymous.

I’m not going to worry about pretty photos and perfect posts because this is just for me really…but if someone out there finds this interesting then welcome aboard!

I live in Melbourne, Australia with my cat and no airconditioning.

Leave a Reply

