So it’s been a while since I posted – I’ve been busy busy busy (who isn’t though?).

What have I been up to? Fun things like sourcing quotes for home repairs – roof repairs, re-levelling…basically all the things that cost a lot of money but you don’t even notice 😦 However the peace of mind knowing your house isn’t about to fall down or sustain water damage is priceless!

Move: I’ve been exercising like a demon – I realised I need to get my butt into gear if I want to do the 10km Run Melbourne in July without walking and in under an hour. So I’ve been using my 5K Runner app, and as soon as I get to the end of the program I’ll get the 10K Runner version. Sadly I’m nowhere near the end of the program at the moment, but it’s early days!

I’ve also been going to Body Pump classes and doing some big rides fairly regularly. I’ve noticed a pattern – I’m super-disciplined for a week, and then I’ll get really lazy the next week. So I’ll be working on breaking that habit! It’s mind over matter 🙂

Nourish: I do best when I’m tracking my calories, so after a 3 week break I’ve started up again. It really keeps me honest, and also forces me to eat homemade food as much as possible, as restaurant/cafe food is laden with calories, the portions are too big, and you don’t quite know exactly what is in the meal. That being said, I’ve had a couple of chocolate blowouts…but on the whole I think I’ve been doing well, and I’m doing plenty of exercise to make up for the chocolate!

Believe: hmm haven’t given this much thought lately – it’s definitely the one that falls off the priority list.

On the subject of men, I have joined the scores of single people out there and signed up for Tinder. It’s been a good experience so far, the usual mix of nice normal people and guys just looking for fun. I’ve been chatting to two guys (annoyingly both are called Andrew!) for a couple of days who seem nice and normal, so we’ll see what happens.

I’m looking forward to the weekend – a big bike ride and catching up with friends.

Leave a Reply

