A quick update

Hmm it’s been a while! Not quite sure why I got out of the habit of updating this blog but a lot has happened over the past six months. Here it is in a nutshell:

  • Move: I’ve been exercising consistently, gotten really into cycling, I swim on a weekly basis with a friend and squeeze in a run where I can. I suppose I can always do more, but I’m feeling pretty good about my routine, it doesn’t feel like a chore or something I can’t sustain, and I feel fit and strong. Winning!
  • Nourish: this is a bit of a yo-yo area, I eat healthily for the main part but have my days of bingeing on all the stuff that I shouldn’t. I’m focusing on eating home-cooked, unprocessed foot and it’s mainly the snacks that are my undoing (chips and chocolate anyone?). I’m debating whether to sign up for Sarah Wilson’s I Quit Sugar 8 week program starting in a few weeks but I’m not convinced I’ll be committed enough to justify the money. I signed up for the sample and it was great – very organised with all the meal plans, the shopping list divided into categories and the recipes to print in one PDF document.
  • Believe: hmm this is probably the area I’m struggling the most in. I have a lot going on at the moment and it’s playing havoc with my motivation levels and general everyday attitude. “A lot” includes a restructure at work (I will have to apply for a new job in the next few weeks) and love-life angst (of course!).

So that’s it for the quick update.

Leave a Reply

